7th March 2017

Sir Nicholas Soames: To ask the Secretary of State for Defence, what the Order of Battle of the Royal Navy Police is.

Mike Penning, Minister of State for the Armed Forces: As at 3 March 2017, the Order of Battle for the Royal Navy Police is:


Provost Marshal Navy Headquarters


Naval Provost Marshal Eastern Region


Naval Provost Marshal Western Region


Naval Provost Marshal Northern Region


Royal Navy Special Investigation Branch Eastern Region


Royal Navy Special Investigation Branch Western Region


There are discreet numbers of Royal Navy Police that are employed in policing and non-policing roles across Defence.

| Hansard



I’m not currently an MP, as Parliament has been dissolved until after the General Election on 8th June 2017. This website will not be updated during the election campaign and is for reference of my work when I was a Member of Parliament.

To contact me during the campaign please call my campaign office on 01444 452 590 or email me on
or visit

You can also follow me on Twitter.